Tags

, , , , , , , ,

With it just being me and baby girl at home 99% of the time, you’d think my apartment would stay relatively spotless. That isn’t the case however. Sometimes I wake up in the morning and think to myself that there HAS to be a ghost or elf or something that sneaks into my house at night and turns it upside down!

One of the chores I hate more than any other is doing the dishes. Who’s with me?? I love laundry, dusting and vacuuming aren’t so bad, hell I don’t even mind cleaning below the toilet (yuck!). There is just something about dishes that makes me act like a child being forced to do their chores.

I’ve been known to let them sit in the sink for a few days too (shh, don’t tell!). But then they start to smell and by then who wants to touch them?! Since it is just baby girl and I most of the time now, I have been getting more Marie Calendars TV dinners (only a fork to wash there!) and baby girl loves the Gerber Graduates meals and yet, the sink still ends up full of bowls, plates and even pots and pans!!

Am I the only one with this problem? Please tell me I’m not going crazy and other people swear dishes get dirty without even touching them :(